When I was in Prague, there were a couple of people talking about Guinness one night. It was a vegan friendly restaurant. One of them was convinced that Guinness is vegan in the UK.

If by any chance you’re reading this page, I’d just like to let you know that you’re wrong. Guinness always uses isinglass to filter their beer, and they are in complete denial about the existence of any vegetarian alternatives (e.g. seaweed).

I knew all this at the time, but I did double check just in case. And I was still right.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.